TimeLine : 1995

1950-1974 . 1975 . 1976 . 1977 . 1978 . 1979 . 1980 . 1981 . 1982 . 1983 . 1984 . 1985 . 1986
1987 . 1988 . 1989 . 1990 . 1991 . 1992 . 1993 . 1994 . 1995 . 1996 . 1997 . 1998 . 1999 . 2000
2001 . 2002 . 2003 . 2004 . 2005 . 2006 . 2007 . 2008 . 2009 . 2010 . 2011 . 2012 . 2013 . 2014 .
2015 . 2016 . 2017 . 2018 . 2019 . Credits


  • Alternative Worship: Prayer, Petitions & Praise is released. Terry performs "On My Feet Again" & "Simple Man" on the album.

  • Nina Astrom's Moods is released. Jerry Chamberlain sings background vocals.

  • Glenn Rowlands' I Think I Can is released on Floppy Fish Records. Marty Dieckmeyer played bass guitar.

  • Frontline Records disolves.

    Early 1995

  • Terry signs a publishing deal with Benson.

  • Terry begins work on his third solo album, John Wayne.

  • Douglas TenNapel's animated series Project Geeker begins airing on the WB network. Terry composed the theme music.

  • DA Fan Kevin Shafer begins his long running website, "A Daniel Amos Home Page: A Page for Mr. Amos."

    February 1, 1995

  • The Waiting's Blue Belly Sky is released on Anacasia Records. Rob Watson played keyboards; Gene Eugene produced, engineered and provided vocals.

    February-March, 1995

  • The Lost Dogs perform in Nashville, TN.

    March 8, 1995

  • At the Foot of the Cross, Volume Two: Seven Last Words of Christ is released on Myrrh Records. The album was produced by The Choir's Derri Daugherty and Steve Hindalong. Jerry Chamberlain and Sharon McCall are credited for Vocal Arrangement help, and singing BGVs on "Forgive Us", "Why Have You Forsaken Me", and "I Thirst". Greg Flesch cowrote "Paradise" and "Come to the River" and played electric guitar on "Paradise", "Come to the River" and "It Is Finished".

    March 15, 1995

  • Crystal Lewis re-releases Wild Blue Yonder on Metro One Music. Terry Produced, Wrote "Only One" and sang background vocals on the original LP. On this reissue, a duet with Crystal was "Created" using Terry's Telethon Of Love version of "Only One" and the original WBY version.

    June 29, 1995

  • The Lost Dogs perform in Bushnell, Illinois at Cornerstone. Terry Taylor is sick and the band performs as a trio. The mainstage is rained out and the performance is moved to one of the encore tents.
    View Set List

  • Terry Taylor is featured in CCM Magazine. "After The Altar Call"

    Summer 1995

  • The Lost Dogs perform in Darien Lake Theme Park at Kingdom Bound 95. The Dogs did two shows, one on the main stage and one in a tent.

  • Volume 1, Issue 2 of "DAylight" is mailed out. It includes an article about the saga of Horrendous Disc. "Putting Together the Puzzle"

    Fall 1995

  • Volume 5, Issue 7 of "Vertigo", the Swirling Eddies Spinning Vortex Fun Club Newsletter is mailed out to the DA fan club.
    View Newsletter

    Late 1995

    Songs of the Heart

    Daniel Amos ~ Songs of the Heart
  • DA's Songs Of The Heart is released.

    View Album Reviews
    Album Info & Lyrics

    Terry: "Everybody says we do concept records, and I guess in a way we do. We haven't done them in a while, but I think everyone puts that tag on us. This is a deliberate attempt to do a concept record." (1996)
    "One day, Tim, Greg & I were sitting in Tim's rehearsal hall, and Tim had these old records on the wall. There was one with an old couple on it, in front of Oak Creek Canyon. I thought, `Hey, what would it be like to explore their lives?' I took that up and built the lyrics around it. We even used the original cover. It was the picture of this exact couple, and the name of the album was Songs Of The Heart, released in like 1963. We used a fictional name for the couple in the record." (Source: "To Craft The Night Watch: An Interview With Terry Taylor" by Devlin Donaldson, Mars Hill Review 5, Summer 1996)

    The couple's real names are Bob and Elsa Beckendorf. They were a singing duo from the 50's and 60's from Sedona, Arizona - which happened to be the home of Terry's paternal grandparents.
    During some final recording sessions for the album, Tom Howard dropped by the recording studio for a visit and after hearing some songs and the concept, announced that he remembered the Beckendorf's sing at his Church in '61. He even remembered the song and graced the band with his rendition of "Meet Me In The Morning".

  • Swirling Eddies ~ The Berry Vest of the Swirling Eddies
  • The Swirling Eddies' The Berry Vest Of The Swirling Eddies is released.
    Album Info, photos and artwork

    November 1995

  • CCM Magazine reviews Daniel Amos' Songs of the Heart.
    View Album Reviews

    November 15, 1995 - November 30, 1995

  • Tim Chandler records with the Choir for what would become their Free Flying Soul Album.

    November 19, 1995

  • The Lost Dogs - Terry Taylor, Gene Eugene, Derri Daugherty and Mike Roe, meet at the Green Room to watch the Beatles "Anthology Part 1" on ABC.

    Late 1995

  • Noel is released on Via Records. The Christmas album was produced by the Choir's Steve Hindalong and Derri Daugherty. Jerry Chamberlain and Sharon McCall sing Lead Vocals on "I Heard The Bells on Christmas Day", and "O Come O Come Emmanuel". Jerry and Sharon also did the vocal arrangement for "O Come O Come Emmanuel". Jerry played guitar on "I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day" and "O Come O Come Emmanuel". Tom Howard provided orchestrations.

Copyright © 1999-2019. DanielAmos.com. All Rights Reserved. Do not reproduce or publish without permission.

back frontpage forward