TimeLine : 1993

1950-1974 . 1975 . 1976 . 1977 . 1978 . 1979 . 1980 . 1981 . 1982 . 1983 . 1984 . 1985 . 1986
1987 . 1988 . 1989 . 1990 . 1991 . 1992 . 1993 . 1994 . 1995 . 1996 . 1997 . 1998 . 1999 . 2000
2001 . 2002 . 2003 . 2004 . 2005 . 2006 . 2007 . 2008 . 2009 . 2010 . 2011 . 2012 . 2013 . 2014 .
2015 . 2016 . 2017 . 2018 . 2019 . Credits


  • Browbeat Alternative Unplugged is released on Alarma! Records. Terry performs "Will Have To Do For Now" on the album.

  • Die Happy's Intense Live Volume Four is released. Terry produced.

  • Dig Hay Zoose's Magentamantalovetree is released. Terry has a spoken part on "Secret."

  • Jacob's Trouble's self-titled album is released on Frontline Records. Rob Watson provided strings, organ, keyboards, piano and "Industrial Noise."

  • Rose's Intense Live Volume Three is released. Terry produced.

  • Tourniquet's Intense Live Volume Two is released. Terry produced.

  • Mortal's Intense Live Volume Five is released. Terry produced.

  • Mortal's Fathom is released on Intense/Frontline. Terry produced; Gene Eugene and Rob Watson recorded the album.

  • Poor Old Lu's Mindsize is released on Alarma! Records. Terry produced.

  • Saviour Machine's self-titled album is released on Intense/Frontline. Terry produced and provided background vocals. Rob Watson played keyboards.

  • The Choir's Kissers and Killers is released independently. Tim Chandler played bass; cowrote "Kissers and Killers", "Weather Girl", and "Love Your Mind".

  • Larry Norman's In Another Land is released on CD on his Solid Rock label, Daniel Amos is mentioned in his linear notes: "In 1980 I began dropping the artists from the label one by one, as gently as I could, letting some of them know in lengthy letters that they were free to persue their individual visions and that I was available to them for any help I could give them, musically or spiritually, but that I could no longer work as their producer or manager. The artists felt abandoned by me, perhaps, and their friendships dissapeared. their response was mainly unforgiving, as though I were trying to ruin their careers. I did not feel that this was fair since I did not diminish their talent but merely stopped assisting them. It was not through any influence of mine that their next albums, released on other labels, sold fewer copies. Randy sold well enough to expand his contract with Word. Daniel Amos went from label to label, partly because of on-going musical attitude but mostly because their albums were only selling around 5,000 copies world-wide, according to the distributors I spoke with."
    (Note: The constant label changing might have something to do with the lables themselves falling apart after a year or two. The distributor's sales estimates were also quite a bit low.)

  • Word's WAL label is founded. The label would be used by Word to release many projects by BAI productions.

    February 1993


    Daniel Amos ~ MotorCycle
  • DA's Motor Cycle is released.

    View Album Reviews
    Album Info & Lyrics

    Terry: "MotorCycle was our pop dream-record. A lot of it is autobiographical. We decided to do a big production record... another 'Sergeant Pepper', and we did it. Very pop, very catchy. Lots of sound effects, overdubs, and vocals. I really love much of that record.... I think it's a little too busy. One of the best pop songs I've written is 'Grace is the smell of Rain', inspired by Frederick Buechner's writings." (1996)

    Motor Cycle is dedicated to Mark Heard, whom Taylor very much admired as a songwriter and craftsman. (SOURCE: "dANIEL aMOS Rides Again" by Fred Clark, NOTEBORED Mar/Apr 1993)

    The album title of MotorCycle was suggested by Gene Eugene.

  • Volume 2, Issue 5 of Vertigo, the Swirling Eddies Spinning Vortex Fun Club Newsletter is mailed out to the DA fan club.
    View Newsletter

  • Motor Cycle Tracks Single is released to the DA fan club.
  • CCM Magazine Reviews MotorCycle.
    View Album Reviews

    March 1993

  • Randy Stonehill records two tracks with the Lost Dogs, which would eventually be released on his best of disc, Stories.

  • Bootlevel is released through Stunt and Alternative Records.

    March-April 1993

  • Daniel Amos is featured in NoteBored. "dANIEL aMOS Rides Again"

  • Daniel Amos is featured in Syndicate . "The Gang's Back For A Bold New Ride"

  • Terry Taylor is featured in Release Magazine. "Further Up and Further In"

    April 1993

  • Terry tracks demos with Riki Michele for her second solo album.

    April 23-25 1993

  • The Lost Dogs perform at the Ichthus Festival in Wilmore, KY.

    May 25, 1993

  • Randy Stonehill's collection Stories is released on Myrrh Records. Terry Taylor produced the new tracks and cowrote "Charlie the Weatherman" with Stonehill; Rob Watson played keyboards.

    May-June 1993

  • The Lost Dogs are featured in NoteBored. "Tails of Lost Dogs (and Little Red Riding Hood)"

    July 1-4, 1993

  • Daniel Amos performs in Bushnell, Illinois at Cornerstone.
    View Set List

    July 9-10 1993

  • The Lost Dogs perform in Willmar, MN. at the Sunshime Festival.

    July 11, 1993

  • The Lost Dogs perform in Atlanta, GA. at Inner Seeds Fest of Prayer.

    August 4, 1993

  • Fear Not's self titled album is released on Pakaderm Records. Ed McTaggart handled the art direction for the album.

    August 17, 1993

  • Brother Redge's True Roll Model is released on Word Records. Rob Watson mixed the album.

    August 28, 1993

  • The Lost Dogs perform in Running Springs, CA. at Snow Valley Ski Resort for "Superfest: Praise in the Pines."
    View Set List

    August 29, 1993

    Lost Dogs in San Francisco 1993
  • The Lost Dogs perform at Slim's in San Francisco, CA. with the 77s and Adam Again.

    September 22, 1993

  • Veronica Jane is born to Greg and Karlyn Flesch.

    October 14, 1993

    Lost Dogs ~ Little Red Riding Hood
  • The Lost Dogs' Pray Where You Are (EP) and Little Red Riding Hood are released.
    View Little Red Riding Hood Album Reviews
    Ed McTaggart did additional layout and production on Little Red Riding Hood.

    Unreleased songs from these sessions include Terry Taylor's "Together" (Working title of "No Ship Coming In"), "Queen of Heaven" (working title of "Free At Last"), and "Hell, We're Better Than Everyone Else".

    October 1993

  • The Lost Dogs are featured in Visions of Gray.

    November 16, 1993

    Riki Michele's One Moment Please is released on WAL Records. The album was recorded, engineered and Produced by Terry; Terry cowrote "Far, Far" with Randy Stonehill, "Light Of The World" with Ojo Taylor, "Love You Now" with Riki, and "In The Calling" with Gene Eugene. Terry wrote "Love Life and Dance"; Tim played bass; Rob Watson played kerboards; The album also features the other Lost Dogs.

    Late 1993

    Lost Dogs at Flevo Festival 1993 Lost Dogs at Flevo Festival 1993 Lost Dogs at Flevo Festival 1993

  • The Lost Dogs perform at Flevo Festival. Derri Daugherty could not attent the show because his wife was having a baby.
    View Set List

Copyright © 1999-2019. DanielAmos.com. All Rights Reserved. Do not reproduce or publish without permission.

back frontpage forward