<Fearful Symmetry>

Fearful Symmetry

Fearful Symmetry

Daniel Amos

The ¡Alarma! Chronicles Volume Four
1984 Refuge Records
Produced By Terry Taylor for Rebel Base Productions

The ¡Alarma! Chronicles Volume Four Text

Fearful Symmetry

CD One:
1. A Sigh For You (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch/Chandler)
2. The Pool (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch/Chandler)
3. Sleep, Silent Child (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch/Chandler)
4. Neverland Ballroom (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch/Chandler)
5. Strong Points, Weak Points (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch/Chandler)

Side Two:
1. Instruction Through Film (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch/Chandler)
2. When Moonlight Sleeps (On The Frosted Hill) (Taylor)
3. Sudden Heaven (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Flesch)
4. Shadow Catcher (Words by Taylor, Music by Taylor/Chandler)
5. Beautiful One (Taylor)

All songs 1986 Broken Songs (ASCAP). All Rights Reserved.

International Copyright Secured. Used By Permission.

Related Links

Album Reviews
DA Timeline 1986
DA Discography

Recording Information

Recorded and Mixed by Terry Taylor, Doug Doyle & Dave Hackbarth
Recorded at 3-D studios


Mastered by John Matousek at Hitsville, Los Angeles
All Arrangements by DA
Cover Concept by DA
Photography by Derrill Bazzy
Photographics by Derrill Bazzy & Ken Baley
Band Photos by Linda Dillon Baley
Art Direction and Layout by Mr. Ed (McTaggart)

Alarma! Chronicles Book Text Written by Terry Taylor and Greg Flesch. Also continued Thanks to Phillips Mangano for encouragement and inspiration.

For DA information, correspondence, comments, critique, write to: DA, PO Box 26704, Santa Ana, CA, 92799-6704

This album is for Phillip, with our depest love.

Thanks to Jimmy the K, Brian Martin, Leo the Leg, Sercomb, Capn' Doug's Music Barrel, Camarillo Bundy, Lenny Wagonmaster, The Short Arm of the Yo, The Minute Mix, Sandy Patty (A Hamburger at the Beach), Special Defects, Little Green, Walter de la Mare, The Farm Beetles, The Scotch Boutique & House of Batteries, Rock-Star-On-A-Motorcycle, Bung Misery, The Ultra Dudes, Doug (For Not Starting The Tribulation Tape), Brigandi for the Guitar, Malcolm Muggeridge, Ma Barker, Quincy Newcomb David Bingamheimer Smith Bob, The Look & Social Discomfort, The Back Of The North Wind, Highway 39, The Happy Goodmans, Hans Rookmaaker, The Ninth Configuration, Up Is Mute, The Green Gables, Addison's Walk, The Apichellas at the Kilns, The Eagle & Child, Family - Friends - Fans, the Father, the Lamb, and the Ghost.

Daniel Amos is:

Terry Taylor: Vocals, Guitars, Harmonica, Synthesizer
Ed McTaggart: Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer
Tim Chandler: Electric & Up-right Bass, Electric 12-string Bass, Guitars
Greg Flesch: Lead Guitars, E-Bo, Synthesizers, Pump Organ, Dilsimer, Mandolin
Rob Watson: Keyboards, Snares on "Sleep"

Additional Musicians:
Alex MacDougall: Percussion
Crystal Lewis: Backing Vocal on "Moonlight" & "Beautiful"
Jerry Chamberlain: Backing Vocal on "Strong Points", "Beautiful", and Narrator on "Instruction"
Dave Hackbarth & Doug Doyle: Synth Treatments on "Sudden" & "Sigh"


Contact US