Orphans of God

Oprhans of God

Oprhans of God: A Tribute to Mark Heard

Various Artists

1996 Fingerprint Records
Produced By Dan Russell, Chuck Long and Harold Hallas.

Orphans of God

CD 1:
1. Orphans of God (Buddy & Julie Miller)
2. We Know Too Much (Michael Been of the Call)
3. Freight Train to Nowhere (The Vigilantes of Love)
4. It's Not Your Fault (Ashley Cleveland)
5. I Just Wanna Get Warm (Dan Russell)
6. Satellite Sky (Kate Taylor)
7. Mercy of the Flame (Pat Terry)
8. Rise From the Ruins (Brooks Williams)
9. Strong Hand of Love (Bruce Cockburn)
10. What Kind of Friend (Victoria Williams)
11. House of Broken Dreams (The Williams Brothers)
12. Tip of My Tongue (Tom Prasada-Rao)
13. Everything Is Alright (Phil Keaggy)
14. Big And Strong (Olivia Newton John)
15. All She Wanted Was Love (Big Faith)
16. Another Good Lie (Hezze)
17. Treasure of the Broken Land (Chagall Guevara)

CD 2:
1. Lonely Moon (Kevin Smith)
2. Worry Too Much (Harrod & Funck)
3. Fire (bob.)
4. Big Wheels Roll (John Austin)
5. Rise from the Ruins (Parmin Sisters)
6. Watching the Ship Go Down (Iain)
7. Another Day In Limbo (Tonio K)
8. Love Is So Blind (Carolyn Arends)
9. Nod Over Coffee (Pierce Pettis)
10. Remarks to Mr. Mcluhan (Ramona Silver)
11. Long Way Down (Swinging Steaks)
12. Look Over Your Shoulder (Randy Stonehill & Kate Miner)
13. Threw It Away (Glenn Kaiser)
14. Dry Bones Dance (Colin Linden)
15. Tip Of My Tongue (The Choir)
16. Strong Hand of Love (Daniel Amos)
17. Hammers And Nails (Marvin Etzioni

Fingerprint Records
All Songs written by Mark Heard
All Rights Reserved.
International Copyright Secured. Used By Permission.

Related Links

DA Timeline 1996
DA Compilations Discography


Art Direction and Design: Harv
Mastered by Dave Merullo
Photography by Joel Russell, Mark Heard and Patrick House

Information on the DA track: Daniel Amos pays tribute to the late Mark Heard with a cover of "Strong Hand of Love," produced by DA & Gene Eugene, and recorded at the Green Room in Huntington Beach, CA. Tim Chandler also shows up playing bass for the Choir on a separate track.

Daniel Amos is:

Terry Taylor: lead vocals and guitars
Greg Flesch: guitar
Tim Chandler: bass guitar
Ed McTaggart: drums


Contact US